Reviews page
Everything you need to know about the most unique fitness studio in Stockton
Reviews
124 Reviews
img
Vanessa Barraza SWEAT Fitness - Stockton
Jul 11, 2022
Amazing!
Rodger Williams Business Owner
Jul 11, 2022
And, that sums it up In a single word, lol Thank you Vanessa!
img
DeeDee Terry SWEAT Fitness - Stockton
Jun 27, 2022
SWEAT is the best gym I honestly have ever attended. Lakiesha and Rodger are truly a blessing. From the very beginning, the entire SWEAT team and the members were so welcoming and genuinely friendly. The trainers are encouraging and push you to be your best! I have enjoyed all of their classes; my favorites are Pound, Kangoo, Bootcamp, but I’ve always enjoyed and gotten awesome workouts in Cycling, Kettlebell…I look forward to trying all of the other classes SWEAT offers as well!! SWEAT has also contributed to my love of hiking. The hikes that they’ve organized have pushed me further than I ever realized I could go on my health journey. I truly appreciate each and every SWEAT instructor and their ability to make me LOVE the gym! If you’re looking for an awesome gym, look no further! Seriously.
Rodger Williams Business Owner
Jun 28, 2022
Woohoo, what amazing feedback, this absolutely makes our day! It's one thing when we receive a glowing review from a first-time visitor, but when we receive reviews from our long-term members it lets us know with confidence, that we're still doing things right! It's especially encouraging to hear that you continue to enjoy our specialty classes and personal training, which provide members like you to continue to fulfill their fitness journeys.

DeeDee thank you for taking the time to provide this awesome feedback and for the many years of support! We aim to keep you as a very happy member of our SWEAT family for years to come!

Coach Rodger
img
Charalette Alston SWEAT Fitness - Stockton
Mar 23, 2022
If your looking to get in shape or back in shape after pandemic duration this is definitely the place to get your SWEAT on. I really enjoyed the workout and see my future weight loss success story here.
Rodger Williams Business Owner
Mar 24, 2022
Hi Charalette, thank you for taking the time to submit this great 5-star review! We're so glad you enjoyed your class! With so many facility choices available in our area, it's easy to seek out a facility with the cheapest price.

We feel it's important to know your target audience, and we recognize that our member base are entering into a different phase of live and their workouts have to adjust to this shift. Our main goal is to make everyone feel welcomed into our SWEAT family and from your feedback it sounds like you have found your new fitness family!

Coach Rodger
img
jim andersen SWEAT Fitness - Stockton
Apr 14, 2021
I attended my first of hopefully many classes at Sweat this morning. Some friends have been recommending Sweat to me for several years. Roger was very friendly and welcoming. I was quite pleased that the workout started on time. I'm a "if I'm on time I'm late" person. My experience at another area fitness studio was the posted start time was a more of a suggestion than anything else. Roger was up beat and encouraging throughout the class. I very much look forward to tomorrows spin class.
Rodger Williams Business Owner
Jul 02, 2021
Hey Jim, thank you for taking the time to submit this great 5-star review! We're so glad you enjoyed your class! We strive to respect your time and maintain timeliness so I'm glad you appreciate that quality.
Thanks again, and we hope to see you again now that we're allowed to reopen at normal capacity, we will be expanding our class offerings so, please check our schedule again in mid-July!

Coach Rodger
img
Deborah Mendoza SWEAT Fitness - Stockton
Aug 16, 2020
Sweat has been a big part of my life for years now and I\'ll never stop working out with the Sweat crew until forced to do so! I\'m in the best shape of my life and it\'s thanks to the caring, personal attention of the Sweat team. People notice all the time and ask, \"What have you been doing???\" I always tell them it\'s Sweat. The staff back you every step of the way with encouragement and specific recommendations that push you towards your goals. Even in these uncertain times I\'ve been able to continue with Sweat at home through the Livestreaming of their classes and I continue to get a fantastic workout every time. I\'m so grateful for Sweat. The health benefits are invaluable.
Rodger Williams Business Owner
Aug 16, 2020
This absolutely makes our day! When we receive reviews from our long-time members it lets us know with confidence, that we're doing things right! It's especially encouraging to hear that even during this unexpected COVID-19 mandated shutdown, we've been able to pivot quickly in order to provide virtual classes (and personal training) to allow members like you to continue their fitness journeys.

Deborah thank you for taking the time to provide this awesome feedback and for the many years of support! We aim to keep you as a very happy member of our SWEAT family for years to come!

Coach Rodger
img
Liset Ruiz SWEAT Fitness - Stockton
Feb 25, 2020
It was my first day doing indoor cycling & I love it!! The staff are very welcoming, friendly, positive, and fun to be around with! Including everyone else! This place is very addicting and motivates me to look forward in waking up early and get That morning workout!
Rodger Williams Business Owner
Mar 01, 2021
Hey Liset, thank you for taking the time to submit this great 5-star review! We're so glad you enjoyed your class and the environment we strive to maintain. Sounds like we've become the best part of waking up, sorry Folger's, lol
Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon when we're allowed to reopen or in April when the weather improves and we can hold some classes outdoors!

Coach Rodger
img
Charlene Rapp SWEAT Fitness - Stockton
Jan 06, 2020
I have been a member at Sweat for almost 7 years. I am so thankful for this community of health and fitness. The staff has a wide breadth of experience and expertise. The classes are fun and challenging. The classes are changed up to keep people engaged. This is a very positive place of health and healing. I recovered from having babies here. I cross trained trained for several events here (Spartan, Escape from Alkatraz, Sf Half marathon, Monterey Bay Half, and 5ks and mud runs). I have trained for “life” here, keeping up w my boys in street hockey, sledding and hiking threw the snow without getting winded, and backpacking without injury. I look forward to meeting physical challenges in 2020 knowing I am part of a sweet community of people pursuing health through medicinal movement. Thank you Sweat!
Rodger Williams Business Owner
Jan 08, 2021
What an awesome review Charlene! Thanks for sharing your feedback, and for your support through this COVID-19 mandated shutdown! We're thankful we were able to pivot in order to a streaming platform in order to continue providing our members with virtual and outdoor workouts. It is gratifying to receive reviews from members who have been training with us for several years and are still happy with their workouts, enjoying our environment, instructors, class schedule, the variety of class offerings, and ease of booking classes via our SWEAT mobile app.

It all starts with our main goal of providing an environment where you're enjoying what you're doing, that way you achieve your desired results without it feeling like work! We'll strive to continue to provide consistent services to keep you happy for the long term. Thank you for being a member of our SWEAT family!

Coach Rodger
img
Juliana Arevalo SWEAT Fitness - Stockton
Sep 16, 2019
I tried out my first class today and it was great the staff is very welcoming, nice and helpful! I scheduled my next class as soon as I left. I scheduled online through ClassPass and it was a very easy process and checking in was easy also. I can’t wait to try out all of the classes and get to know everybody more!
Rodger Williams Business Owner
Sep 25, 2019
Thank you Juliana for taking time to provide us with such positive feedback after attending your first Guts-n-Butts class taught by Michele! With so many facility choices available in our area, it's easy to feel lost and non-included; our main goal is to make everyone feel welcomed into our SWEAT family and from your feedback it sounds like we were successful at accomplishing that objective!

I apologize for not acknowledging your review earlier, Lakiesha and I were vacationing in Virginia (with extremely limited, to no WiFi access) and today is our first day back. I noticed that after we met you and, you returned the next day for CardioBoxing with Tracy; then, you also returned to Guts-n-Butts so, I assume you may have found a few workouts you enjoy! You mentioned you used ClassPass to try us but, I recall you mentioned you're a Stockton residence so, hopefully you enjoy our classes enough to continue visiting us and eventually explore becoming a member. I only have one thought; I wonder what class(es) you will try next? We hope to see you again soon!

Coach Rodger
img
Nadia Hall SWEAT Fitness - Stockton
Sep 11, 2019
Best trainer ever !!! Love this place
Rodger Williams Business Owner
Sep 13, 2019
Hey thank you Nadia, we appreciate your feedback. I'll be sure to tell Lakiesha; maybe it'll convince her to go a little easier on you with those BURPEES! Lol

Coach Rodger
img
Gericka Sanders SWEAT Fitness - Stockton
Sep 03, 2019
I attend a small group personal training session with Lakeisha and I always leave the place feeling accomplished. Her workouts are hard but it will definitely get you stronger. Totally worth it
Rodger Williams Business Owner
Sep 04, 2019
Thanks for this great feedback Gericka! We don't usually receive much feedback on our small group or 1-on-1 personal training sessions but, Lakiesha certainly loves receiving them! You're 5-star review is greatly appreciated.
Coach Rodger

We know true strength comes from building a strong core. We've chosen a unique mix of equipment that maximizes the use of your core in every functional way. We start with the RealRyder® ABF8 "unstationary" bikes that twist, turn and lean and have revolutionized indoor cycling from what was essentially a cardio workout, into a full body fitness program.

Our group Kangoo Jumps®, POUND® and Kettlebell classes also provide heart pounding, fat burning, and core centric workouts. Round it out with individual or small group personal training. Are you ready to try something new? Our body weight resistance workouts feature the TRX® Suspension Trainer and TRX® Rip Trainer. We also design challenging full-body, traditional weight training programs.

The owners and staff of SWEAT Cycling Studio and Personal Training are energetic and passionate about fitness. Each are required to be certified as indoor cycling, group exercise instructors and personal trainers. Many are also competitive athletes having competed or participated in century and metric-century rides, triathlons, open water swims, mud-runs, marathons, half-marathons, 5 & 10k's, and amateur figure & bodybuilding competitions. 

We walk-the-walk!

So, whether you are a seasoned runner, cyclist, triathlete or just enjoy a good indoor cycling workout, we have a program for you at SWEAT!

Read More

Install the sweat mobile app!

Conveniently book group classes or personal training with our app.

667389

Visitors

Product & Affiliate Partners
wpChatIcon