Reviews page
Everything you need to know about the most unique fitness studio in Stockton
Reviews
122 Reviews
img
Liset Ruiz SWEAT Fitness - Stockton
Feb 25, 2020
It was my first day doing indoor cycling & I love it!! The staff are very welcoming, friendly, positive, and fun to be around with! Including everyone else! This place is very addicting and motivates me to look forward in waking up early and get That morning workout!
img
Charlene Rapp SWEAT Fitness - Stockton
Jan 06, 2020
I have been a member at Sweat for almost 7 years. I am so thankful for this community of health and fitness. The staff has a wide breadth of experience and expertise. The classes are fun and challenging. The classes are changed up to keep people engaged. This is a very positive place of health and healing. I recovered from having babies here. I cross trained trained for several events here (Spartan, Escape from Alkatraz, Sf Half marathon, Monterey Bay Half, and 5ks and
mud runs). I have trained for “life” here, keeping up w my boys in street hockey, sledding and hiking threw the snow without getting winded, and backpacking without injury. I look forward to meeting physical challenges in 2020 knowing I am part of a sweet community of people pursuing health through medicinal movement. Thank you Sweat!
img
Juliana Arevalo SWEAT Fitness - Stockton
Sep 16, 2019
I tried out my first class today and it was great the staff is very welcoming, nice and helpful! I scheduled my next class as soon as I left. I scheduled online through ClassPass and it was a very easy process and checking in was easy also. I can’t wait to try out all of the classes and get to know everybody more!
Rodger Williams Business Owner
Sep 25, 2019
Thank you Juliana for taking time to provide us with such positive feedback after attending your first Guts-n-Butts class taught by Michele! With so many facility choices available in our area, it's easy to feel lost and non-included; our main goal is to make everyone feel welcomed into our SWEAT family and from your feedback it sounds like we were successful at accomplishing that objective!

I apologize for not acknowledging your review earlier, Lakiesha and I were vacationing in Virginia (with extremely limited, to no WiFi access) and today is our first day back. I noticed that after we met you and, you returned the next day for CardioBoxing with Tracy; then, you also returned to Guts-n-Butts so, I assume you may have found a few workouts you enjoy! You mentioned you used ClassPass to try us but, I recall you mentioned you're a Stockton residence so, hopefully you enjoy our classes enough to continue visiting us and eventually explore becoming a member. I only have one thought; I wonder what class(es) you will try next? We hope to see you again soon!

Coach Rodger
img
Nadia Hall SWEAT Fitness - Stockton
Sep 11, 2019
Best trainer ever !!! Love this place
Rodger Williams Business Owner
Sep 13, 2019
Hey thank you Nadia, we appreciate your feedback. I'll be sure to tell Lakiesha; maybe it'll convince her to go a little easier on you with those BURPEES! Lol

Coach Rodger
img
Gericka Sanders SWEAT Fitness - Stockton
Sep 03, 2019
I attend a small group personal training session with Lakeisha and I always leave the place feeling accomplished. Her workouts are hard but it will definitely get you stronger. Totally worth it
Rodger Williams Business Owner
Sep 04, 2019
Thanks for this great feedback Gericka! We don't usually receive much feedback on our small group or 1-on-1 personal training sessions but, Lakiesha certainly loves receiving them! You're 5-star review is greatly appreciated.
Coach Rodger
img
Shani Richards SWEAT Fitness - Stockton
Jul 29, 2019
Sweat is a studio made up of members who interact like family. I'm grateful for a fitness home that accepts me, pushes me, and lets me focus on revealing my best self.
Rodger Williams Business Owner
Aug 15, 2019
We are family
I got all my sisters with me
We are family
Get up everybody and sing

Oh sorry, couldn't help breaking out in song with your family reference, lol! Yes, WE ARE FAMILY here at SWEAT of which you are a vital part and we thank you Shani! Thank you for spreading the word to your friends and podcast followers! We love you
Coach Rodger
img
Shani Richards SWEAT Fitness - Stockton
Jul 29, 2019
I joined Sweat because I was distracted working out at home and I wasn't pushing myself. The classes are challenging, fun- did I say challenging? The amazing thing is I am definitely pushing myself and I have gotten noticeably stronger! I love it.
Rodger Williams Business Owner
Aug 15, 2019
Lol, knowing you like we do now, we cannot see you voluntarily skipping your workouts, even on your own at home! As for becoming stronger, we notice your selection of weights/kettlebells have been on the high-end rather than the lower-end of the weigh scale.
Thank you for your feedback Shani, and here's some for you; you rock!
-Coach Rodger
img
Shani Richards SWEAT Fitness - Stockton
May 20, 2019
When I started at Sweat Stockton I was "skinny fat" and struggled to do a push up. I'm so excited that I've been able ti grow in strength, confidence, and friendships. Working out should be challenging AND rewarding and I'm blessed to have found both at Sweat.
Lakiesha Williams Business Owner
May 21, 2019
Just knowing the term "skinny fat" shows what you've learned in your time here. It's no secret that Lakiesha has been instrumental in improving your strength; by observing your abilities and not allowing you to remain using a dumbbell or Kettlebell weight that is too light and is no longer challenging you; she's known for that! You're approaching your 1 year with us and we can proudly say you're no longer skinny fat; and I've personally witnessed you can crank out well over 10 perfect push ups! It's great having you as a member of our SWEAT family!

Coach Rodger
img
Shani Richards SWEAT Fitness - Stockton
May 20, 2019
It has been too many years to count since I was able to find a fitness home. Sweat Stockton has the variety and the community that make hard workouts fun and showing up easy!
Lakiesha Williams Business Owner
May 21, 2019
Aww, that's just beautiful Shani! You pinpointed our mission statement in the last sentence and, we know you mean every word! You're amazing, and I keep finding out more amazing things about you as our friendship grows. We're just as happy you found us as we are to have you as a member of our SWEAT family!

Coach Rodger
img
Rachel Garcia SWEAT Fitness - Stockton
May 06, 2019
Today is my first day back. Thank you Roger & Lakiesha for my consultation today. I appreciate your professionalism & guidance as I begin my weight loss journey.
Rodger Williams Business Owner
May 06, 2019
Welcome back Rachel, we're excited you've returned to our SWEAT family! From our conversation today, we're confident that together we can work around your recent injury to help you reach your goal! We talked about your long-term goal but, we think it's best to break that down into smaller near-term goals; so, your 1st goal towards your ultimate transformation is losing 10% of your current weight, which we'll be tracking together in our SWEAT Mobile app.

Thank you for your kind words; your return and commitment to a 12-month term membership not only demonstrates your confidence in us, but also a dedication to your future self! You've taken this first step, we're here to help guide you along the way!

Coach Rodger and Lakiesha

Install the sweat mobile app!

Conveniently book group classes or personal training with our app.

54314

Visitors

Product & Affiliate Partners